Jumia sales

Acquire Skill To Make Money Online

Acquire Skill To Make Money Online


Konga Nigeria

Jumia Week

Thursday 18 September 2014

Vincent Enyeama, Blessing Okagbare Nominated For Nigeria Sport Award.

The 2014 edition of the Nigerian Sports Award has entered the voting phase as the top three nominees for each of the different
categories of the award emerged. The list of the top three nominees for all the categories of the award was unveiled at a Press conference on Thursday by the organisers of the Award.
Addressing the media, General Manager, Unmissable Incentives Limited, Mr. Kayode Idowu noted that the panel received overwhelming nominations for the 2014 editions of the award from members of the public adding that it was a tough job for the collating to select the top 3 nominees for each category.
According to Idowu, Nigeria’s golden girl, Blessing Okagbare and Super Eagles Goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama top the nomination chat as both of them were nominated in two categories. Blessing Okagbare who won double Gold medals at the just concluded Commonwealth Games was nominated for the Track & Field Star of the Year and Sports Woman of the Year Awards while Vincent Enyeama was nominated for the Sportsman of the Year and Footballer of the Year Awards.
Asisat Oshoala, who won the Golden Boot and Ball at the just concluded Women U-20 world Cup, was nominated alongside Desire Oparanozie and Dike Courtney for the Footballer of the Year (Women) category. Vincent Enyeama, Emmanuel Emenike, Ogenyi Onazi are nominated for the Footballer of the Year (Male)
In the Ball Sports category, high flying Table Tennis player Aruna Quadri, who won the award last year, was nominated alongside another sensational table tennis players, Segun Totiola and Onaolapo Ojo while Blessing Okagbare and Ese Brume are the only two nominated for the track and field award.

Coach of the Falconets, Peter Dedevoh, Manu Garba and Stephen Keshi are the three nominees for the Coach of the Year Award while Falconet, Super Eagles and Golden Eaglets are the nominees for the Team of the Year Award.
Enyeama, Ogenyi Onazi and Osaze Odewinge are the three nominees for the Sportman of the Year while Okagbare, Asisat Osoala and Courtney Dike are to slug it out for the Sportwoman of the Year Award.
Governors Babatunde Fashola of Lagos, Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta State and Liyel Imoke of Cross River State were nominated for the Sports Governor of the Year Award last year and all three still remain in the running for the 2014 edition.
For Boxing Star of the Year Award, Ekpo Isaac, Efe Ajagba and Efetobor Akpochi are the top nominees. Wrestling duo of Aminat Adeniyi and Odunayo Adekuroye were nominated with Teakwando Star- Chika Chukwumerije for the Combat Sports Star of the Year Award.
In the Discovery of the Year category Asisat Oshoala battles Ese Brume and Courtney Dike for the honour while Maryam Usman and Oluwatoyin Adesanmi were nominated for the Weightlifting award of the Year.
Nominees for other categories include Aminu Maigari, Solomon Ogba and Waheed Enitan Oshodi (Administrator of the Year), Green Springs School, Lekki, Toybat International School, Lagos and ST Barnabas, Ilorin (School Sports Award) while Esther Oyeama, Loveline Obiji, and AbdulAzeez Ibrahim made the shortlist for the Special Sports Person of the Year Award.
In his remarks, Chairman of the Award Panel, Mr. Ikeddy Isiguzo stated that public voting is open for the Sportsman and Sportswoman categories while other category winners would be decided by the panel.
Isiguzo explained that voting will be via SMS at the cost of N50 per SMS and for participants to vote, they would be required to text the abbreviation of the category to 33140. For instance, the public will text SMOTY or SWOTY to 33140 for the sportsman and sportswoman award of the year respectively.
He announced that voting will commence on Thursday 18th September, 2014 and end on 2nd November, 2014.
Source:PM News

No comments:

Post a Comment